All Souls’ Day

In Poland we have a tradition that on 1st and 2nd of November (All Souls’ Day) we are visiting graves of our kin and relatives who passed away. We light a fire for them and traditionally leave chrysanthemum flowers on their tombs. So, since it’s this time of year again I decided to draw a painting which suit my mood.

presentation

chrisantemumscal-do-inter
Great Lost

Moreover this is a tribute for my cousin’s great lost. Her second half passed away a week ago. And I could not find right words to utter tough sorrow, grief and other things I feel, so I did it in the only way I know. A painting. 

This art is not typical for me, but it was just a need of the heart.

TIMELAPSE

I also prepared some short timelapse video showing artwork process if you are interested.

 

2 thoughts on “Facing Death | Chrysanthemum

Leave a Reply

